The Rules of The Entertainer Blogger Award:

  • Write a post including the award picture.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring, and most importantly ENTERTAINING!
  • Add these rules to the post.
  • Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog!
  • Also, answer the questions down below.

Thank You, Scott!

Thank you very much to Scott from Mechanical Anime Reviews for this nomination!

Questions for Me

1) Why did you Start your Blog in the first place?

To be completely honest, part of it was an empathy exercise, part of it was a technical experiment, and part of it was so I could actually have a permanent place for my thoughts. Let me explain~!

For the first part, I work as a website developer who does a little bit of consulting as well. Often times, it’s really easy to tell a client that they should write blogs as a form of advertising since it increases website activity and search engine results by proxy. But after a while, I wanted to try and blog a bit myself to see if I could learn more and have better advice to give after some time.

The second part has to do with the developer work as well. I use the WordPress.org software/platform for most websites I make nowadays. Since WordPress.com is slightly different (but what the main company, Automattic, seems to aspire to), I thought learning the platform would be good for my main job in case any .com-ish changes were applied to .org hosted websites.

Finally, the third part has to do with my natural tendency to write or recite mini-essays to friends when we’re in discussions about anime. I figured that if I do it already, just refining thoughts and posting them wouldn’t be too much of a stretch and would enable me to have discussions with even more people.

(If anyone is interested, I can make a more detailed post about those specific insights I got from running this blog.)

2) What is your favorite book?

My favorite book is “Don’t Make Me Think” by Steve Krug. Yes, it’s not fiction, but it inspired me to think of website development as more of a career than a hobby. 5 years later, and I ended up going to college for website development, and I’m firmly confident that I made the right choice.

3) What do you dislike the most?

I dislike people who overpromise and don’t follow up with their work. It makes things harder for everyone, and with practice, it can be avoided.

4) What’s your favorite food item from the mall?

I absolutely love pretzel bites with sour cream and onion flavored powder. But most of the time I’ll settle for pasta as a slightly ‘better for you’ option (by just a little).

5) What is your favorite past time activity?

Work. Ah, that’s not really a past-time is it? Alright, alright, my favorite past-time is either consuming some kind of media (anime or manga, normally), or working on a personal side project. Hanging out with friends is nice when time allows, too.

My Nominations

  1. Cat from Another Gaming Day
  2. Washi from Washi’s Blog
  3. BeckNaja from Nice Breaking it, Hero
  4. Dominic from Little Anime Blog
  5. Karandi from 100 Word Anime

Alright, so this is slightly embarrassing. I don’t actually know enough deserving bloggers to fill this list. To make up for it, I’ve decided to keep this list open for edits when I find more ani-bloggers I like. Thank you for understanding!

